Posted

print

favorite this post PCA Needed $18/hr weekday mornings 7-10am (Hudson, MA) hide this posting unhide

Park Street

(google map)

compensation: $18/hour
employment type: part-time

I'm putting in my picture to hopefully take the uneasiness out of a Craigslist ad. I'm on the left :-) the picture is three years old so there's more gray :-(

The hours can be 6 – 9 if that works better for you. My aide that's been working weekday mornings has been doing that and I find it works well in my schedule too.

I am a 55-year-old quadriplegic male in need of a Personal-Care Assistant.

► You must be dependable and reliable – this is my biggest and absolutely most important requirement. I live with my 86-year-old dad. If my morning aide does not show I have to spend the day in bed because I will not ask my father to get me up! That is just not an option :-) … And I hate having to spend the day in bed (even though it's not good to hate –haha)

► You must be fluent in English

► Transfers are done with a ceiling track system and an electric hoist similar to a hoyer. So there is no lifting :-)


Time:
Monday thru Friday mornings 7am ~ 10am

Description:
► Give me morning medications (no narcotics)
► Range of motion
► Dress me in bed
► Transfer me to my wheelchair
► Wash my hair
► Shave me on Tuesdays and Thursdays
► Make and feed me breakfast
► Oral hygiene (we only have one set of teeth :-) )
► Setup for the day
► Help me with cleaning around the house
► I almost forgot, we go grocery shopping Friday mornings. So you would be driving my handicap accessible van with me. I guess I have to eat (haha)

Experience is not necessary. Some of my best aids have been people with NO experience!!!

I have a good sense of humor, a lot of patients and am easy to get along with. I'm always smiling and joking because really, who wants to be around somebody who's grumpy and complaining all day :-)

Thanks – hope to hear from you soon!
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6919165488

posted:

updated:

best of [?]