try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

High Quality Experienced Childcare (Fitchburg)

I am offering my childcare expertise while caring for my toddler.

ABOUT ME: Former high quality pre-school/ toddler teacher. My full-time experience has been teaching at the Botanical Gardens Children Center at Harvard University, The Children's Meeting house in Carlise, and the Montessori International in NY. I have also worked in public schools as an Art Teacher including in some of the best school districts in the state such as Concord and Lexington.

I just spent the last two years as a stay at home parent, and I am confident in working with children of all ages including infants. I am looking to share my passion, expertise and warmth to care for your child. I have a BA and a Masters Degree and am a Massachusetts certified teacher too! My philosophy is something between Montessori and Waldorf, and I am a big believer in public education.

MY PROMISE: You will not find a more HIGH QUALITY childcare provider. Safety, Safety, SAFETY and well-being is number one. I will guard your child with my life and enrich their lives in ways that no other daycare/preschool/nanny could possibly do well. I will only have my child and your child. I do child oriented, age appropriate, educational, and nature based projects daily.

ACTIVITIES: arts, crafts, baking, collecting natural materials, gardening, dancing, yoga, outdoor active play (running around playing ball, chasing around gardens and picture book like setting), book reading, games, playing instruments, imagine pretend play, dress-up, age appropriate language building through play, water play in the warm months and walks and sleigh rides in the winter months! Also, I do potty training :)

COST: We can discuss something that works for both of us, but years ago I used to charge twenty five an hour. Let's discuss what will work for you.

LOCATION: I live in the most beautiful place, with lots of nature in West Fitchburg - just 10 min. off route 2 (exit 31). We have amazing gardens and magical outdoor play areas beyond belief.

YOUR HOME OR MINE?: My home is super clean, and I am almost a germophobe so your child will be very clean (and less likely to get sick from germy daycares). If you prefer your home, I am open to it... but your home will have to be safer, cleaner and more beautiful than mine:) We have toddler/preschool appropriate furniture and high quality toys.

YOU: I am looking for someone who appreciates what I have to offer. If you are genuinely searching for what I offer, please contact me and tell me about yourself and your needs.

Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7022028602

posted:

updated:

best of [?]